City council and mayoral races update



With half of registered voters in McMinnville accounted for, incumbent City Councilor Zack Geary leads George Humlie by 250 votes. Geary, aiming for a second term on the council, has 52.6% of the vote to Humlie’s 47.1%.

Remy Drabkin will remove the “interim” tag from her title of Mayor, running unopposed and earning 7,638 votes so far. City councilors Jessica Payne and Sal Peralta also ran unopposed and will earn a new term.


Challenger William Rosacker continues to lead incumbent Mayor Rick Rogers following Wednesday’s update from the Yamhill Clerk of Courts.

Rosacker has tallied 3,870 votes to Rogers 3,428 with 7,324 ballots counted.


Wednesday’s update indicated Hilary Malcomson remains the front runner to replace Mayor Marie Sproul. Malcomson leads Doreen VanTyne 539-364.

The four-way race for three city council seats remains tight, with all four candidates within 150 votes of each other.  Michael Shaw leads the way with 582 votes, followed by Jo Johnson (491), Joseph Carswell (466) and Angela Flood trails the pack with 442 votes.


While it appears incumbent Storr Nelson will retain his seat on the Dundee City Council, who will join him remains too close to call as three newcomers are within 50 votes of one another with 2,160 votes counted.

In the race to fill three council seats, Nelson leads with 538 votes, followed by Bruce Starr with 485, David Hinson with 456 and Scott Panida with 443. Alex Chiper trails the tight group with 203 votes.

Mayor David Russ ran unopposed and has so far garnered 638 votes.

Updated: 11/10/22 at 11:00 a.m.


Angela Flood

Lafayette mayor...Hilary isn't the mayor now so she isn't being re-elected.

Joel R

Let George do it!

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable