Linfield honor roll

Timothy Anderson of McMinnville has received a National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) scholarship. The Hollings Scholarship awards winners with up to $8,000 a year in academic assistance. As a result of the scholarship, Anderson, a junior at Western Washington University in Bellingham, will spend the summer as an intern working in Woods Hole, Massachusetts, at the Northeast Fisheries Science Center. His major is in environmental studies; he is also studying mathematics.

The following students at Linfield College were named to the dean’s list for completing 12 graded credits and being in the top 10 percent of their class during fall semester.

Jessica Armstrong of Newberg, Hanna Bosse of Newberg, Jamie Bostock of Dundee, Grant Cates of McMinnville, Jillaine Cook of McMinnville, Michael Coste of McMinnville, Chloe Cowan of Amity, Kyle Davis of Carlton, Ashley Hernandez of McMinnville, Jules Johnson of Lafayette, Barbara Kopecka of McMinnville, Aviella Lee-Petzak of McMinnville, Melisa Parker of Newberg, Heather Pfrehm of Lafayette,Sarah Posey of Carlton, Carrie Skuzeski of Yamhill, MacKenzie Smith of Gaston, Jacob Theno of McMinnville, Evan Tracy of Dundee.