By News-Register staff • 

See Ya Later awards scholarships

The $1,500 scholarships went to Meagan Grasley and Nora Angus of McMinnville High School, Cassandra Crosman of Dayton Jr.-Sr. High, Jacob Bibb of Yamhill-Carlton High, Julia Upshaw of Amity High, Rachel Thompson of Newberg High and Taylor Ross of Willamina High.

The foundation is a nonprofit organization named in honor of Scott Banke, who died of cancer in 2001.

Scholarship recipients were chosen for, like Scott, exemplifying kindness and compassion for others. They also were selected for community service and volunteerism, commitment and plans for continued education.

This is the eighth year for the See Ya Later Scholarships. The foundation also offers camps for children and support for families dealing with life-threatening medical crises through the Seeds of Hope program. For more information, go to




Web Design and Web Development by Buildable