By News-Register staff • 

Dayton filing closes Aug. 19

DAYTON -- Filing is open for three four-year terms up this year on the Dayton City Council.

The seats are currently held by John Collins, Annette Frank and Trini Marquez. They are eligible to run, as are any other registered voters with at least one year of city residency.

To qualify for the ballot, prospective candidates much either pay a $10 fee or collect the signatures of at least 10 registered city voters. They can pick up applications and pay fees at city hall.

The deadline is Aug. 19. For more information, call city hall at 503-864-2221.