By NR Staff • 

Two seek Willamina mayorship

Skyberg is a former city councilor who resigned earlier this year to devote more time to her family and family-owned business. Katie Vinson was appointed to serve out Skyberg's term, which runs through Dec. 31, 2016.

Whitman is a former Willamina High School FFA advisor and ag teacher who retired at the end of the school year. He taught in Amity and Willamina for 31 years.

The winner will succeed Corey Adams, who is stepping down after two years in the post.

Council seats held by Allan Bramall, Jeri St. Onge and Heather Stritzke are also up. As of Friday, Stritzke and St. Onge had filed, but Bramall had not.

Stritzke was appointed earlier this year, when Laurie Toney resigned. St. Onge is a council veteran currently serving as president.

The top three vote-getters, including any prevailing through write-ins, will be seated.









Web Design & Web Development by LVSYS