By NR Staff • 

Sheridan finalizes bond committee

Kendra Johnson, Crystal Lambert, Lana Lukinich, Becki Rose and Ashelle Schultz will represent Faulconer-Chapman School, while Jamie McMahon and Misty Ross will represent the high school, the board decided.

They will join Faulconer-Chapman Principal Marti Hofenbredl, High School Principal Dean Rech, District Maintenance Supervisor Bill Raser and board members Jason Alexander, Judy Breeden, Larry Deibel, Harvey Hall and Robin Rawlings, all named previously.

The terms of Alexander, Deibel and Rawlings are expiring June 30. Deibel has announced for re-election.

A list of facility improvements at the two schools has been prioritized with assistance from David McKay of the Willamette Education Service District. He is also assisting the Willamina School District with bond issue planning.

Server upgrades are on the list at both Sheridan schools.

Faulconer-Chapman’s list also includes a new HVAC system in the old gym, a new asphalt garbage and recycling pad and a new asphalt play area.

The high school’s list also includes restroom renovation, plumbing system repair, window replacement, stadium roof replacement, football stadium light replacement, track resurfacing, shop room upgrading and vinyl floor replacement.

In other business, the board gave the Sheridan Booster Club approval to hold a mixed martial arts fundraising event next school year. It will be staged between the high school’s fall and winter sports seasons.

Booster Club members and Athletic Director Bob Bennett told the board the event could raise as much as $5,000.

Web Design & Web Development by LVSYS