By NR Staff • 

Newcomer set to join Willamina council

WILLAMINA — Ila Skyberg, Gary Hill and Rita Baller prevailed in Tuesday balloting for a trio of seats on the Willamina City Council.

Three open seats drew four candidates, running on an at-large basis.

Skyberg tallied 414, Hill 305 and Baller 265. Allan Bramall finished out of the running with 256.

Skyberg, Baller and Bramall were the incumbents. Hill will be replacing Bramall in January.

Corey Adams ran unopposed for mayor. He is slated to replace Vern Mosser, who announced his current two-year term would be his last.

Adams sits on the city council, so his seat will have to be filled by appointment. Randall Long recently resigned from the council as well, creating yet another vacancy.

Bramall could be considered for one of the seats.

Web Design & Web Development by LVSYS