By Nathalie Hardy • Columnist • 

County pays to move grant forward

Yamhill County commissioners authorized payment last Thursday of $15,800 to the Oregon Department of Energy to cover the technical review fee on a transit application they submitted under DOE’s Energy Incentives Program. That moves consideration to the next stage.

The grant allows districts to sell a portion of $700,000 worth of energy credits. Chehalem Valley Transit and the Yamhill Community Action Partnership have participated in the past, but the county has not.

In other business, commissioners appointed three people to the Special Transportation Fund Advisory Committee for three-year terms expiring Dec. 31, 2015. Chosen from a field of five were Florence Hoffman, Donald Murray and Donald Shaeffer. 

Commissioner Leslie Lewis said all the applicants were very well qualified, but those three “rose to the top.”

Web Design & Web Development by LVSYS