Ballots are in the mail

Slew of school board positions contested for May 21 election

(Nathalie Hardy / N-R reporter)  Starting Friday May 3, ballots are being mailed out to the 52,950 registered voters in Yamhill County.

To hear an audio clip from Secretary of State Kate Brown, click here.

 Voters who do not receive their ballot by Wednesday, May 8, should go to My Vote to see if their ballots have been mailed. Otherwise, voters should call the clerk's office at 503-434-7518.

Ballots must be received by county elections officials no later than 8 p.m. on Tuesday, May 21.

For more information about local elections go to the clerk's updated website.

 Drop sites are as follows:

- The clerk’s office, 414 N.E. Evans St., and courthouse parking lot, Fifth and Galloway, in McMinnville.

- The police station parking lot, off Howard Street downtown, and Chehalem Park & Recreation District office, 1802 Haworth Ave., in Newberg.

- The city halls in Carlton, 191 E. Main St.; Dayton, 416 Ferry St.; Dundee, 620 S.W. Fifth St.; Lafayette, 486 Third St.; Sheridan, 120 S.W. Mill St.; Willamina, 411 N.E. C St.; and Yamhill, 205  S. Maple St.; and the city library in Amity, 307 S. Trade St.

Related stories:

Trio vying for open seat on Mac school board

Bordeaux challenges incumbent Roberts in Mac School District

Two seek vacant seat on Amity school board

Candidates file for school, fire seats

Web Design & Web Development by LVSYS